Home NewsCommunity News Winners of Akogun Olugbenga Omole Football Competition receive cash prizes

Winners of Akogun Olugbenga Omole Football Competition receive cash prizes

by ondoevents
0 comment

It would be recall, The competition started on 11th of July with 13 Clubs from all the quarters in Oka participated and the Final was played on the eve of Oka Day Friday 3rd August 2018 with Ikese FC defeating Ebinrin FC by 2-1.

Bennedict Iroha, ex-Super Eagles star, Ondo State Commissioners for Youths and Sports,Hon. Saka Yusuf Ogunleye, Commissioner for Agriculture, Otunba Gboyega Adefarati Gboyega, Commissioner for Commerce, Industry and Cooperative Society, Otunba Timehin Adelegbe,

Other includes ; APC Chairman, Ondo North Senatorial District Hon.Solomon Elefola, Otunba Gbenga Otolorin Elegbeleye, The Irawo Ola of Yoruba Kingdom and CEO/Chairman Klickonnect, Chief Ajipe Alex and some football scouts, coaches graced the final of the competition.

The Education Secretary of Akoko Southwest, and leading house of Assembly aspirant in Akoko Southwest constituency 1, on the platform of APC, Akogun Olugbenga Omole, the Oluomo of Oka Land, yesterday presented Cash Prizes to the Winners of the football competition.

Akogun presented prizes to the 1st Runner Up and 2nd Runner Up at the Palace of Olubaka of Oka, His Royal Majesty Dr Yusuf Adebori Adeleye OON,

Olubaka of Oka praised Akogun, he said ” this Competition has added more values to Oka Day 2018. The Kabiyesi therefore, urged him not to relent in his efforts to develop the Youths of Oka and Akoko at large.

On the the entourage of Akogun were; Hon. Alebiosu Supervisor for IGR, Hon.(Mrs)Agnes Gold Supervisor for Education and Youths Development, Secretary APC Akoko South West, Olumide Akomolafe, APC Wards Chairmen and other Executives of the Party from Akoko South West Constituency 1.

You may also like

Leave a Comment