Defender, Kelechi Ogoh bagged a brace as Sunshine Stars put four unreply goals past FC Ifeanyiubah in 2016/17 Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) last home match at Dipo Dina Stadium, Ijebu Ode on Sunday.

Sunshine Stars head into the Match Day 37 tie in need of a victory to stay within safety ahead of the anticipated nail-bitting final day. Stars were spurred on to achieve a big win with not only the presence of the Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu but also his promise of N100 000 per goal in the game.

The Akure Landlords secured their first N100 000 of the day when Ajibola Otegbeye who has been fouled twice in the area by goalkeeper Traore Sori converted from the spot in the 16th minutes through his second penalty.

The Akure Landlords remained on the front foot after the opener but could not manage a second in the first half despite creating numerous scoring opportunities.

Seven minutes into the second period, Kelechi Ogoh, a late inclusion in the starting line up in place of injured Nojeem Raji fired in the second for the Akure Landlords from goal mouth. The man of the match bagged his brace in the 79th minutes when he headed home Sikiru Alimi’s cross for Sunshine Stars’ third.

Substitute, Tope Orelope rounded up scoring five minutes from time; the midfielder amid a mix up in the Ifeanyiubah back line picked up a Thomas Adesina’s pass, rounded Sori before slotting home for Sunshine Stars biggest win of the season.

The Akure Landlords have now ammased 51 points and are a step away from retaining their top flight status ahead of next weekend final day trip to already relegated Remo Stars.

*Sunshine Match Stats*

Sunshine Stars 4-0 Ifeanyiubah
Otegbeye 16(PK)’
Ogoh 52′ 79′
Orelope 85′

*Yellow Card(s):* Sasere 87′

*Sunshine Stars XI:* _Henry Ayodele, Boboye Ezekiel, Alaba Adeniyi (C), Anthony Omaka, Oke Ogagotewho, Kelechi Ogoh, Sikiru Alimi, Dayo Ojo, Ajibola Otegbeye (Thomas Adesina 75′) Kehinde Adedipe (Tope Orelope 64′), Abiodun Joseph (Franklin Sasere 55′)_

*Unused Subs:* _Ariyo David, Seun Olulayo, Peter Iyamu_