Arakurin Rotimi Akeredolu and Hon Agboola Ajayi of the All Progressives Congress have been sworn in as the governor and deputy governor of Ondo State respectively.

Akeredolu, who was a former President of the Nigeria Bar Association, became the governor of the state after being elected in the November 26, 2016, governorship election. Some of the dignitaries at the occasion including the Senate President, Bukola Saraki; the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun; the national leader of the party, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu; Chief Bisi Akande, and many party leaders from different states.