Home NewsOndo State News One Year Anniversary: Oyegun, Amosun, Obaseki, Fayemi laud Akeredolu’s achievements

One Year Anniversary: Oyegun, Amosun, Obaseki, Fayemi laud Akeredolu’s achievements

by ondoevents
0 comment

The National leadership of the All Progressives Congress APC, has passed a vote of confidence on the leadership of Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu going by what it described as unprecedented track record in the last 365 days.

APC National Chairman, Chief John Odigie Oyegun, gave the endorsement after he led array of APC stalwarts including two serving governors to the Unification rally of the party in Ondo state to mark Akeredolu’s first anniversary.

Oyegun said the party is glad with the choice of Akeredolu as the candidate in the 2016 election climaxing with his election as governor.

He said the APC remains the party to beat in any election because it has always lived up to and even beyond the expectations of the people.

Oyegun described the rally as an opportunity to celebrate the achievements of Governor Akeredolu in the last 365 days.

Also speaking, Governor Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun state, and his Edo state counterpart, Godwin Obaseki said the committee of APC governors are proud of Akeredolu’s achievements since he was elected.

Ex-Governors of Ekiti, Kayode Fayemi and Segun Oni said Akeredolu has justified the confidence of the party and the people with his achievements in the last one year.

Also, Senator Tayo Alasoadura, Hon Afe Olowookeere, Chief Olusola Oke, and the Ondo NURTW Chairman, Jacob Adebo, alias Idajo commended Akeredolu, wishing him more success in office.

Some dignitaries at the event were the Minister of State for Niger Delta, Prof. Claudius Daramola, Speaker of Ondo State House of Assembly, Bamidele Oleyelogun, Chief Pius Akinyelure, Hon Mayowa Akinfolarin, the secretary to the state government, Hon Ifedayo Abegunde, Hon Bola Ilori, Dr Tunji Abayomi, members of the State Executive Council as well as House of Assembly.


You may also like

Leave a Comment