Home NewsOndo State News Ondo 2016: APC Commends Primary Election Committee

Ondo 2016: APC Commends Primary Election Committee

by ondoevents
0 comment

The All Progressives Congress in Ondo State has dismissed as untrue the news in some quarters that the delegates list used to conduct its governorship primary election was doctored.

The party commended the Ondo 2016 Primary Election Committee headed by Jigawa State Governor, His Excellency Muhammed Abubakar for conducting a free, fair, transparent and credible governorship primary election in the state.

In a statement by the Party’s Publicity Secretary, Omo’ba Abayomi Adesanya said, “we are satisfied with the conduct of the primary election. The process of accreditation of delegates separated into three senatorial zones and the arrangements at the voting center was commendable.

The Party also commended the patience and conduct of the delegates from accreditation till the end of voting, that lasted for several hours, says it was unprecedentedly peaceful with no record of violence or crisis”.

“We appreciate the security agencies for the professionalism displayed during the election.

“The party applauds the aspirants for their show of sportsmanship displayed towards Mr. Rotimi Akeredolu (SAN) when he was declared as the winner and returned as the candidate of the Party for the forthcoming November 26th, 2016.

“We reject the insinuations been peddled in some quarters that, the delegates list used to conduct the governorship primary election was doctored. This allegation is unfounded and untrue. The delegates list has been in existence and was used to conduct the primaries of the 2015 State House of Assembly and National Assembly elections.

“We appeal to all our Party members and supporters across the State, our esteemed aspirants and leaders to embrace the Party’s candidate, Mr. Rotimi Akeredolu, in the interest of our great Party (APC) and the general interest of the State by shelving personal agenda that may derail our collective goal of winning the November 26th election in the State. There is No victor, no vanquish!

You may also like

Leave a Comment