Home NewsCommunity News Omogbehin, Others Bag Best Lawmakers’ award

Omogbehin, Others Bag Best Lawmakers’ award

by ondoevents
0 comment

A media organization the Eminent People magazine on Wednesday honoured the lawmaker representing Okitipupa / Irele Federal Constituency, Hon Mike Omogbehin, Senator representing Ondo Central Senator Tayo Alasoadura and Hon. Kemisola Adesanya, a member Ondo State House of Assembly as the most Distinguished Honourable members and Senator from Ondo State.

In his opening speech, the publisher of the magazine Adeleke Collins Olagundoye said the three awardees were men and woman of high repute who exert their influences on their followers and give back to their respective constituencies and districts even when there are obvious bottlenecks on their way.
“Sentiment can’t be reared where objectivity is expected to tap its root for the attainment of equity. For this course, unbiased judgement has been employed to embark on selection of these personalities which made to gain this reputable status over years of existence” Olagundoye said.

Speaking at the occasion, President of the Senate, Senator Bukola Saraki, who was represented by the Senate Minority Whip, Senator Philips Aduda, described the recipients as reputable lawmakers whose effective representations are visible without further findings.

Responding on behalf of the awardees, Hon Omogbehin thanked the organizers and dedicated the award to his constituents and honorable colleagues from Ondo State.
“I see this award as a call to do more, this honour is not for me but for the people of Okitipupa /Irele Federal Constituency ,I commend the organizers and its leadership for this privilege.
The event, which took place at Apo Apartments, was attended by Senator Fatimat Raji -Rasaki, Senator Kabir Marafa, Senator Bassey Akpan, Hon. Afe Olowokere, Hon. Ayoade Olugbenga, Hon. Olemija Stephen and Ondo State nominee on the board of NDDC, Lucky Ayedatiwa. among others.


You may also like

Leave a Comment