As parts of activities marking the thirtieth anniversary of The Nigeria Association of Women Journalists, NAWOJ in Nigeria, members of the Association in Ondo state have identified with their past leaders and eulogized them for laying a solid foundation on which the Association stands, thirty years after.

Members of NAWOJ in Ondo state, paid Honourary visits to some past chairpersons who at different fora, demanded inclusive governance in Nigeria, to achieve one of the founding goal of the Association.

Some of the past chairpersons of NAWOJ in Ondo State include, Mrs Sola Omotosho, Mrs Olutope Fasuyi, Mrs Fatima Muraina, Mrs Funmi Adams, Mrs Toyin Onisile, Late Omolara Olagboyegun and Late Nike Thompson.

Two former Chairpersons of the Association in Ondo State, Mrs Tope Fasuyi and Mrs Toyin Onisile, while receiving members of the Association, commended the new leadership of NAWOJ in the state led by Mrs Doris Olumoko, for holding tenaciously, the tenets of NAWOJ.

On her part, Mrs Toyin Onisile want Ondo NAWOJ, to step up the clamour for good governance which she said could take Nigeria out of its present woes.

While saluting the courage of women journalists who are thriving in a very hazardous profession, another past chairperson of the Association in Ondo State, Mrs Tope Fasuyi said, NAWOJ is a formidable association whose members combine their professional duties with the fight against Societal ills as well as protection of the rights of women and children.

She therefore commended the National President of NAWOJ Mrs Ifeyinwa Omowole and Chairperson of the Association’s Awards Committee, Mrs Bimbo Oyetunde for the choice of wife of Ondo State Governor, Mrs Betty Anyanwu Akeredolu for the NAWOJ GRAND AMAZON AWARD in recognition of her role in the upliftment of women and children.

The past chairpersons were decorated with the Associations Fabrics for the 30th Anniversary celebration in Abuja with the theme; NAWOJ @ 30, CELEBRATING THE AMAZONS.

Some of the past chairpersons will lead members of ONDO NAWOJ to Abuja for the celebration.