Home Academics Governor Akeredolu constitutes Visitation Panels For State-owned Tertiary Institutions

Governor Akeredolu constitutes Visitation Panels For State-owned Tertiary Institutions

by ondoevents
0 comment

Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Odunayo Akeredolu has named chairmen and members of visiting panels for the four tertiary institutions that belong to the state government.

Each of the institutions has a seven-man panel consisting of a chairman, secretary and five members.

The panels have been given terms of reference to serve as a guide.

The terms of reference include:
Examination of the state of compliance of the institution with statutes and approved programmes of study,
Examine the adequacy of staff and staff development programmes of the school,
Examine industrial relations amongst management, staff and students and recommend ways to achieving lasting peace and harmony,
Recommend measures and actions to reposition the univerdity /polytechnic for optimal performance,
Examine the financial management of the schools including subventions, grants, loans and internally generated revenue and determine their compliance with appropriate regulations.
The visitation panels chairmen and secretaries are:
1. Ondo State University of Technology, Okitipupa:
Professor Olumide Tewe-Chairman,
Barrister T.A Iwabi secretary,

2. University of Medical Science, Ondo:
Professor Ayo Arowojolu-Chairman
Dr. Femi Ayodele, secretary


3.Rufus Giwa Polytechnic ,Owo:
Professor Sunday Adewale-Chairman,
Mrs Funmi Adejumo-secretary,

4-Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko:
Dr. Goke Adegoroye-Chairman,
Uche Anabui-Secretary

Arakunrin Akeredolu is expected to inaugurate the visiting panels on Tuesday, 21st November, 2017 at the Cocoa Conference Hall.

You may also like

Leave a Comment