Press statement

As part of the moves to ensure accelerated development in all the nooks and crannies of the state, Ondo State governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (SAN), will on Wednesday, August 30, 2017, swear in the 18 Commissioners of the state at the international Event Center, The Dome, Akure, the state capital.

The appointments of the 18 Commissioners have earlier been confirmed by the state House of Assembly.

Meanwhile, Governor Akeredolu has approved the appointment of Rt. Hon. Oluwasegunota Bolarinwa as the Senior Special Assistant on Legislative Matters. His appointment takes effect from August 31, 2017. He replaces Rt. Hon. Taofeek Abdusallam, who has been appointed as commissioner.

Also, the governor has approved the appointments of Mrs. Bunmi Ademosu and Mr. Boye Oyewunmi as Special Advisers.

Before this appointment, Ademosu and Oyewunmi were Senior Special Assistants on Public & Inter Government Relations and Development & Investment respectively.