Home NewsCommunity News APC inaugurates non-elective delegates in Ondo state

APC inaugurates non-elective delegates in Ondo state

by ondoevents
0 comment

The All Progressive Congress non-elective congress took place across the eighteen Local Government Areas of Ondo State on Saturday, July 29, 2017 as directed by the national headquarters of the party without rancour and witnessed by Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) officials.

The process of affirmative of delegates started around 9am in all the 18 LGAs and was completed few hours thereafter without acrimony but for a slight disagreement noticed in Akure North Local government over a delegate and was quickly nipped in the bud by the Securiry agents deployed to maintain law and order in all the eighteen local government headquarters of the party where the exercise took place.

Members of the Non-Elective National Committee sent by APC national headquarters in Abuja to conduct the election led by Ambassador Ahmed Malanmadori expressed delight in the peaceful process in the state. Other members of his committee include Alhaji Shehu Riga (Secretary), Elder Maxwell Alaate, and Mrs Nkoli Odurukwe.

The congress picked 3 delegates from each of the local government areas of the state, making a total of fifty four delegates in all that will represent the local governments in the National convention of the party at a date to be decided and also form part of the state delegates to the party’s presidential primary in 2019.

Some of the members of APC elected in the non-elective congress include Hon, Laitan Ayeni, Akoko Southeast, Hon Victor Olabintan, Akoko Southwest, Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye Akoko Northeast, Dr. Tunji Abayomi, Akoko Northwest, Jumoke Anifowose, Owo, Eni Omosule, Ose, Tayo Oluwatuyi, Akure South, Saka Yusuf, Akure North.

Others are Dr. Wahab Adegbenro, Ifedore, Akingbolugbe Oladiji, Idanre, Hon. Olamide Ondo East, Mrs Lola Fagbemi, Ondo West, Wale Akinterinwa Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo, Saka Iwalewa, Irele, Charles Meroyi, Odigbo, Jose Kudehinbu, Ilaje, Kole Bolodeoku Ese-Odo, and Femi Agagu, Okitipupa.

You may also like

Leave a Comment