The All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election Screening Committee headed by the Deputy Governor of Ondo State, Hon. Agboola Ajayi  has cleared 12 aspirants for the next Saturday primary election in Anambra State.

The exercise, which lasted for two days in Abuja, participants were thoroughly screened by the committee members.

Those cleared were, Chukwuma Paul, Madu Nonso, Moghalu George, Nwike Patrick and Nwoye Tony.

Others are Obidigbo Chike, Okonwko D, Onunkwo Johnbosco, Uba Andy, Uchegbu Adoabi, and Uzoh Obinna.

Agboola, while presenting the report of the committee to the National Organising Secretary of APC, Osita Izunaso, at the party Secretariat in Abuja, said the exercise was done peacefully.

He also commended the aspirants for conducting themselves during the exercise.

The Deputy Governor told the leaders of the party that the aspirants have signed the forms giving to them by the party that they would abide by the rules and regulations of the primary election and support whoever emerges as the candidate of the party.

Presenting the aspirants their clearance forms, Osita lauded the efforts of the Ondo State Deputy Governor’s committee for being neutral during the exercise.

He also informed that the party will on Tuesday inaugurates the committee that will conduct the party primary in Anambra.

His words, ” by Tuesday, the primary election committee will be announced. We have taken care of security, INEC is fully aware and we must commend the aspirants because we have not receive information of violence since they declared their intention to contest in the poll.

“Primary should be a family affairs. We are very hopeful that one of you here will be the next governor of Anambra state”.