Community News


Press Release

The Candidate of All Progressives Congress Ondo State House of Assembly Akoko South West Constituency 1 in the forthcoming 2019 General Election Akogun Olugbenga Omole has unveiled names of Heads of his Campaign Committee ahead of the Campaign Flag Off slated for Tuesday December 4th 2018. Aside heading various committees, these men and women of proven valour are mandated to populate their committees with committed and trusted party loyalists who can deliver and ensure victory at the polls.Also the appointments reflects the spirit of equal representation as all groups in the 8 Wards that make up the Constituency have at least a slot in the headship of the Committees.
The list includes names of seasoned politicians and experienced professionals who have excelled in their chosen careers.Four former House of Assembly aspirants who have all resolved to support Akogun Olugbenga Omole campaign effort and work for the victory of the Party were part of the Team.
The Chairman of the Campaign Committee, Hon.Augustine Oloruntogbe, is the immediate past Caretaker Chairman of Akoko South West Local Government Area while the Director General of the Campaign Platform, Hon.Tiamiyu Oladimeji contested the primaries with Akogun recently.
Other former All Progressives Congress House of Assembly Aspirants in charge of various committees are Chief Balogun Arogunjo who heads the Special Interest Committee; Hon. Alfred Aminu,Contact and Mobilisation; and Ayo Adeyemi for Youth Affairs.
Heading the Special Duty Committee is a Grassroot mobiliser Hon.Amos Adeeyo,the Health Matters Committee Chaired by Dr Patrick Oludare.
A former Majority Leader of Ondo State House of Assembly, Hon.(Chief)Foluso Babadele heads the Elder Committee.
The Akoko South West Local Government All Progressives Congress Woman Leader,Mrs Victoria Orole is saddled with the responsibility of handling the Women Affairs Committee, Mathias Omonehin,the All Progressives Congress Local Government Auditor will function as the Secretary of the Campaign Platform while the Committee for Security and Logistics is Chaired by Mr Olugbenga Atiba.
Akogun thanked them for accepting to work with him.He stated that the task ahead is achievable.He Charged them to shun violence, desist from hate speech and make their Campaign an issue based one as there are so many Physical and Developmental Projects executed by the Ondo State Government in the Local Government Area that can form the basis of their Campaign.He said he is absolutely confident of victory because since the Journey started it has been God all the way. He concluded by revealing to them that it’s not by mistake that the theme of his Campaign is ISE OLUWA 2019.
Their appointments takes immediate effect.

Ayo Quincy.
Head, media and Publicity

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *