Ondo Tertiary Institutions’ Governing Boards for inauguration

The newly constituted Governing Council of the four tertiary institutions in Ondo State will be inaugurated on Tuesday.

The ceremony will be performed by the State Governor,, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu,SAN, who is also the visitor to the institutions will hold at the Cocoa Conference Hall of the Governor’s Office .

In a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Olusegun Ajiboye, the ceremony will hold at the Cocoa Conference Hall of the Governor’s Office on  Tuesday, 13th March, 2018 by ten in the morning.

The Chief Press Secretary urged all members of the Governing Board and all invited dignitaries to be seated fifteen minutes to the time for the commencement of the programme.

According to Mr Ajiboye  the institutions whose councils would be inaugurated include the State Premier university, Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, AAUA; the state’s Science and Technology oriented institution, Ondo State University of Science and Technology, Okitipupa, OSUSTECH; the first university of Medical Education in Nigeria, University of Medical Sciences, UNIMED, Ondo and the oldest of the state owned tertiary institutions, Rufus Giwa Polythenic, Owo.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *